Twitter is coming up with #First100Days videos series with India Foundation.

As the 17th Lok Sabha completes its first 100 days, Twitter India in partnership with India Foundation has released a new video series, entitled ‘#First100Days’, featuring 9 first-time Members of Parliament (MP) from across the country, to show the vision of the MPs for #NewIndia and their aspirations for their constituencies.

Recorded in English, Hindi and their respective regional languages, the videos feature the following MPs talking about how Twitter has been helping them in connecting and communicating with constituents, engaging with young voters, and receiving feedback from citizens on critical issues relevant to their daily lives.

Arvind Dharmapuri (@Arvindharmapuri), Nizamabad, Telangana
Aparajita Sarangi (@AprajitaSarangi), Bhubaneshwar, Orissa
Dr. Rajdeep Roy (@drrajdeeproy), Silchar, Assam
Jamyang Tsering Namgya (@MPLadakh), Ladakh
Jothimani (@jothims) Karur, Tamil Nadu
Pratima Bhoumik (@PratimaBhoumik)Tripura West, Tripura
Raju Bista, Darjeeling (@RajuBistaBJP), West Bengal
Sri Krishna Devarayalu Lavu, Narasaraopet (@SriKrishnaLavu), AP
Oja Queen, Gauhati (@oja_queen), Assam

“Leaders and citizens alike take to Twitter to know what’s happening and engage with each other. In line with our commitment to serve the public conversation, we are excited to have played a role in empowering dialogue and engagement between leaders and their constituencies,” Payal Kamat, senior associate, public policy and government, Twitter India, said.

“The #First100Days videos series is a unique take at familiarising the country with first time MPs, their experiences, aspirations and innovative utilisation of social media to connect with their constituencies. Twitter helped us facilitate this conversation by connecting communities to their leaders,” Deeksha Goel, senior research fellow, India Foundation, said.

The series will culminate with a live panel discussion on Twitter where in some of the featured MPs will come together to discuss life as a Parliamentarian, plans for their respective constituencies and how they can collaborate for India’s development and growth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *